***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

An Ankeny mom shared an excerpt from “All Boys Aren’t Blue,” a book found in multiple school libraries across Iowa. It’s disturbing, but it is seemingly par for the course for public schools lately. Be warned:

“I remember the condom was blue and flavored like cotton candy. I put some lube on and got him up on his knees and began to slide into him from behind. I tried not to force it because I imagine that would be painful and I didn’t want the moment to be painful, so I eased in slowly until I heard him moan…

“I was extremely nervous, but this was my ass and I was struggling to imagine something inside me and he was large, but I was gonna try.”

The mother then provided thoughts as a parent.

“Aside from the obvious, that these books are wildly inappropriate, I believe we have a larger problem and a deeper issue than just removing a few books,” she said. “So, I want to ask, who approved it? Second, what are we teaching, or rather educating, our kids about in a school library when it comes to vivid descriptions of gay sexual encounters? It seems the school wants these books easily accessible to kids and removing them could be nearly impossible due to current policy. Believe me, I’ve asked.

“And finally, you need to ask why. Why have these books available? Are you trying to desensitize our kids to these grotesque sexual experiences? Or is it due to equity and inclusion that we normalize this type of behavior by introducing books on pedophilia and incest?”

She called it the “tip of the iceberg when it comes to the sexualization of our kids.”

“And for those who are unaware, child grooming is regularly used to lure minors into various illicit businesses such as child trafficking, child prostitution, cybersex and the production of child pornography. Grooming minors is a crime and any administration that believes this kind of literacy is acceptable should be prosecuted.

“Iowa Code 728 prohibits the dissemination of obscene material. And lastly, one can’t help but wonder if the people responsible for allowing this literature in our schools are, in fact, pedophiles themselves. This is the only reason I could come up with as to why anyone would be OK with our children being exposed to this obscene material. I am certainly not a pedophile and I’m going to do everything in my power to get this garbage out of our schools. I guess the real question is, why aren’t you?”

Author: Jacob Hall