***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

The full list of Republican State Representatives who received political contributions from the Iowa Teachers’ Union was made public on Thursday afternoon. Not surprisingly, all of the Republican representatives who received money from the Iowa State Education Association PAC also publicly opposed Gov. Kim Reynolds and Iowa Senate Republicans’ plan to provide Iowa families with Education Savings Accounts.

Rep. Dustin Hite, House Education Committee chair, received $2,500 on Jan. 6, 2022.


Rep. Megan Jones received $1,000 on Jan. 6, 2022.

Rep. Brent Siegrist received $1,000 on Jan. 6, 2022.

Rep. Jane Bloomingdale received $500 on Jan. 6, 2022.

Rep. Brian Lohse received $500 on Jan. 6, 2022.

One would have to wonder why an organization like ISEA, which contributes hundreds of thousands of dollars to the Iowa Democrat Party, would single out certain Republicans to contribute to their campaigns.

For instance, from July 2020-October 2020 ISEA contributed $507,500 to the Iowa Democrat Party.

At the same time ISEA gave money to the anti-ESA Republicans in the House, it gave $25,000 to Democrat State Sen. Zach Wahls, $25,000 to Democrat State Rep. Jennifer Konfrst and $25,000 to the Iowa Democrat Party.

Author: Jacob Hall

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here