Congressman King schedules town hall meetings, locations and times TBD

Congressman Steve King announced he will host a town hall meeting with constituents in all 39 counties of Iowa’s Fourth Congressional District. Locations and times are yet to be finalized, but the dates have been made public.

“I am looking forward to hosting a town hall in all 39 counties this year,” King said. “Town hall meetings are an opportunity for members of the public to express their concerns to me, and for me to deliver my constituents an overview of the work I am doing in Washingon on their behalf. During my time in Congress, I have visited all 382 towns in the Fourth District, and I look forward to holding a town hall meeting in all 39 of our District’s counties this year.”

Congressman King has limited opportunities for public town halls the last couple years citing safety concerns.

The following dates have been booked as town hall meetings:
1. Thursday, January 24
2. Saturday, January 26
3. Monday, February 18
4. Saturday, February 23
5. Friday, March 1
6. Saturday, March 16
7. Tuesday, March 19
8. Thursday, March 21
9. Saturday, April 6
10. Monday, April 15
11. Wednesday, April 17
12. Tuesday, April 23
13. Thursday, April 25
14. Saturday, May 11
15. Tuesday, May 28
16. Friday, May 31
17. Saturday, June 15
18. Friday, June 28
19. Tuesday, July 2
20. Saturday, July 20
21. Monday, August 12
22. Wednesday, August 14
23. Friday, August 17
24. Tuesday, August 20
25. Thursday, August 22
26. Saturday, August 24
27. Tuesday, August 27
28. Thursday, August 29
29. Wednesday, September 4
30. Friday, September 6
31. Saturday, September 14
32. Wednesday, October 2
33. Friday, October 4
34. Tuesday, October 8
35. Saturday, October 26
36. Monday, November 4
37. Friday, November 8
38. Monday, November 25
39. Saturday, December 14