***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

Today, Ashley Hinson announced that her campaign has tapped County Chairs in all 22 counties in the new 2nd Congressional District. The County Chairs selected include farmers, small business owners, current and former elected leaders, and veterans of wars in Vietnam and World War II. Hinson gave the following statement on the announcement:

“I’m so proud to announce the 22 county chairs that will be leading Team Hinson to victory in November. These leaders are going to help spread our conservative message to every corner of the district and continue our strong momentum fueled by growing grassroots support. Team Hinson is energized and our County Chairs are already hard at work to make sure we keep this seat red and fire Speaker Pelosi.” – Congresswoman Ashley Hinson


“I’ve been on Ashley’s team since Day one, and I’m so proud of all she has accomplished for Iowans in Congress. She’s a great mom, a servant leader, and she’s putting in the work to earn every single vote in her new district. I’m proud to be on her team for her re-election.” – Former Speaker of the House Linda Upmeyer, Cerro Gordo County Chair

“I’m thrilled to support Ashley for re-election. She’s the strong conservative voice that Iowans need in Washington right now to fight back against the chaos and dysfunction there. I look forward to helping make sure she wins big in November!” –  Kathy Pearson, Linn County Chair

“Ashley is a fighter for her district, and she’s already delivering real results. I’m excited to help lead the charge in Dubuque for her campaign. We need to keep Ashley’s seat!” – Paul Kurt, Dubuque County Chair
County Chairs

Allamakee- Kermit Miller

Benton- Tim Busch

Black Hawk- Major General Evan “Curly” Hultman

Bremer- Adam Hoffman

Buchanan- Dr. Kendall Kurt

Butler- Karmen Mehmen

Cerro Gordo- Former Speaker of the House Linda Upmeyer

Chickasaw- Tim Deeney

Clayton- Doug Reimer

Delaware- Jeff Madlom

Dubuque- Paul Kurt

Fayette- Mark Putney

Floyd- Jennifer Miller

Grundy- Brian Andersen

Hardin- Andy Cable

Howard- Dr. John Gehling

Linn- Kathy Pearson

Mitchell- Lowell Tesch

Poweshiek- Chris Varney

Tama- Marty Hardon

Winneshiek- Christy Bouska

Worth- Ron Davidson

Author: Press Release

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here