***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

Subcommittee meeting schedule for the Iowa House on Wednesday, Jan. 19:

12 p.m. – HF 2019 – Subcommittee of Representatives John Wills, Ras Smith and Henry Stone on HF 2019, an act relating to the establishment of an advanced opportunities program for certain students enrolled in public schools to take overload and dual credit courses, postsecondary credit-bearing and career and technical education certificate examinations and career and technical education workforce training courses, and the award of a scholarship for early graduation.


12 p.m. – HSB 535 – Representatives Stan Gustafson, Joe Mitchell and Beth Wessel-Kroeschell for HSB 535, an act relating to forfeiture of bail.

12 p.m. – HF 2004 – Representatives Dustin Hite, Skyler Wheeler and Mary Wolfe for HF 2004, an act relating to confidential records and juror questionnaires.

12 p.m. – HF 2014 – Subcommittee of Representative Megan Jones, Marti Anderson and Skyler Wheeler for HF 2014, an act relating to assisted reproduction.

12 p.m. – HSB 509 – Representatives Eddie Andrews, Michael Bergan and Traci Ehlert for HSB 509, an act relating to massage therapy, including child and dependent adult abuse reporting and continuing education requirements.

12 p.m. – HF 2002 – Subcommittee of Representatives Phil Thompson, Todd Prichard and Bubba Sorensen on HF 2002, an act making an appropriation to support efforts relating to the U.S.S. Iowa.

12 p.m. – HSB 537 – Subcommittee of Representatives Cecil Dolecheck, John Forbes and Tom Moore on HSB 537, an act relating to the establishment of a prescribing mental health practitioner loan repayment program.

12:30 p.m. – HSB 508 – Representatives Tom Jeneary, Liz Bennett and Ann Meyer for HSB 508, an act relating to the performance of an asset test to determine eligibility for supplemental nutrition assistance program benefits.

12:30 p.m. – HSB 520 – Representatives Tom Moore, Cahill and Skyler Wheeler for HSB 520, an act relating to the assessments administered to practitioner preparation program admission candidates and to practitioner preparation program students prior to students’ completion of a practitioner preparation program.

12:30 p.m. – HSB 530 – Representatives Eddie Andrews, Timi Brown-Powers and Joel Fry for HSB 530, an act relating to reimbursement of psychiatric intensive inpatient care under the Medicaid program.

1:30 p.m. – SF 384 – Representatives Cherielynn Westrich, Molly Donahue and Skyler Wheeler for SF 384, an act allowing counties to enter into agreements to jointly share a county assessor.

5 p.m. – HSB 501 – Representatives Shannon Latham, Dave Williams and John Wills for HSB 501, an act relating to the duties of the Revenue Estimating Conference.

Author: Jacob Hall

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here