***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on grassroots financial supporters to exist. If you appreciate what we do, please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter (even just $5/month would go a long way in sustaining us!) We also offer advertising options for advocacy groups, events and businesses! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News Media” — this is YOUR chance to do something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at newsdesk@theiowastandard.com or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250 Thank you so much for your support and please invite your friends and family to like us on Facebook, sign up for our email newsletter and visit our website!***

Informed Choice Iowa is only in support of HF889 + SF610 IF the necessary amendments are made. Without amendments, this bill will be catastrophic for the people and a crime against their God-given rights to bodily autonomy and privacy.

Contact the house leadership and all House Representatives demanding this be amended, or to kill the bill.

It is utterly unacceptable that any freedom-loving legislator would support a bill that would require compromise on their God-given and constitutionally protected rights. These rights are not subject to change based on the time we are in, they are to be upheld ALWAYS.

Tell them to amend the medical exceptions out of this bill.

Tell them to provide protection for employees because the private sector does NOT have more authority than the Constitution.

Call the Capitol and ask for Speaker Grassley- every hour!
515.281.3221

Email Addresses:
pat.grassley@legis.iowa.gov
matt.windschitl@legis.iowa.gov

ako.abdul-samad@legis.iowa.gov
marti.anderson@legis.iowa.gov
Eddie.andrews@legis.Iowa.gov
rob.bacon@legis.iowa.gov
Terry.Baxter@legis.iowa.gov
Liz.Bennett@legis.iowa.gov
Michael.Bergan@legis.iowa.gov
Brian.Best@legis.iowa.gov
Jane.Bloomingdale@legis.iowa.gov
Brooke.Boden@legis.iowa.gov
Christina.Bohannan@legis.iowa.gov
Jacob.Bossman@legis.iowa.gov
Steven.Bradley@legis.iowa.gov
Wes.Breckenridge@legis.iowa.gov
Holly.Brink@legis.iowa.gov
Timi.Brown-Powers@legis.iowa.gov
Dennis.Bush@legis.iowa.gov
Sue.Cahill@legis.iowa.gov
Mark.Cisneros@legis.iowa.gov
dennis.cohoon@legis.iowa.gov
dave.deyoe@legis.iowa.gov
cecil.dolecheck@legis.iowa.gov
Molly.Donahue@legis.iowa.gov
Tracy.Ehlert@legis.iowa.gov
dean.fisher@legis.iowa.gov
john.forbes@legis.iowa.gov
joel.fry@legis.iowa.gov
ruthann.gaines@legis.iowa.gov
Thomas.Gerhold@legis.iowa.gov
Eric.Gjerde@legis.iowa.gov
Garrett.Gobble@legis.iowa.gov
Martin.Graber@legis.iowa.gov
stan.gustafson@legis.iowa.gov
chris.hall@legis.iowa.gov
Steve.Hansen@legis.iowa.gov
lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov
Dustin.Hite@legis.iowa.gov
Steven.Holt@legis.iowa.gov
bruce.hunter@legis.iowa.gov
Chad.Ingels@legis.iowa.gov
charles.isenhart@legis.iowa.gov
Jon.Jacobsen@legis.iowa.gov
david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov
Lindsay.James@legis.iowa.gov
Tom.Jeneary@legis.iowa.gov
megan.jones@legis.iowa.gov
Kenan.Judge@legis.iowa.gov
bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov
David.Kerr@legis.iowa.gov
jarad.klein@legis.iowa.gov
Jennifer.Konfrst@legis.iowa.gov
bob.kressig@legis.iowa.gov
Monica.Kurth@legis.iowa.gov
john.landon@legis.iowa.gov
Shannon.Latham@legis.iowa.gov
Brian.Lohse@legis.iowa.gov
Shannon.Lundgren@legis.iowa.gov
mary.mascher@legis.iowa.gov
dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov
Charlie.McClintock@legis.iowa.gov
Ann.Meyer@legis.iowa.gov
brian.meyer@legis.iowa.gov
Joe.Mitchell@legis.iowa.gov
Gary.Mohr@legis.iowa.gov
Norlin.Mommsen@legis.iowa.gov
Tom.Moore@legis.iowa.gov
Amy.Nielsen@legis.iowa.gov
Carter.Nordman@legis.iowa.gov
jo.oldson@legis.iowa.gov
rick.olson@legis.iowa.gov
Anne.Osmundson@legis.iowa.gov
Ross.Paustian@legis.iowa.gov
todd.prichard@legis.iowa.gov
kirsten.running-marquardt@legis.iowa.gov
sandy.salmon@legis.iowa.gov
Mike.Sexton@legis.iowa.gov
Jeff.Shipley@legis.iowa.gov
David.Sieck@legis.iowa.gov
Brent.Siegrist@legis.iowa.gov
Ras.Smith@legis.iowa.gov
Ray.Sorensen@legis.iowa.gov
art.staed@legis.iowa.gov
sharon.steckman@legis.iowa.gov
Henry.Stone@legis.iowa.gov
Kristin.Sunde@legis.iowa.gov
phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov
Phil.Thompson@legis.iowa.gov
Jon.Thorup@legis.iowa.gov
beth.wessel-kroeschell@legis.iowa.gov
Cherielynn.Westrich@legis.iowa.gov
Skyler.Wheeler@legis.iowa.gov
Ross.Wilburn@legis.iowa.gov
Dave.Williams@legis.iowa.gov
John.Wills@legis.iowa.gov
cindy.winckler@legis.iowa.gov
mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov
gary.worthan@legis.iowa.gov