***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on grassroots financial supporters to exist. If you appreciate what we do, please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter (even just $5/month would go a long way in sustaining us!) We also offer advertising options for advocacy groups, events and businesses! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News Media” — this is YOUR chance to do something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250 Thank you so much for your support and please invite your friends and family to like us on Facebook, sign up for our email newsletter and visit our website!***

We are grateful that Iowa’s Republican congressional delegation will likely fight the Biden Administration every step of the way for the next two years. They should. But that fight started too late.

Each month, on the sixth, we will publish a story to remind Iowans that every Republican member of the congressional delegation from Iowa voted to certify Joe Biden’s victory and refused to object to any of the results of the 2020 presidential election.

Iowa is one of just two states with multiple Republicans in Congress where not a single GOP member voted to object. The other state is Washington. And Washington doesn’t have a Republican senator, unlike Iowa.

Congressman Randy Feenstra and Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks have even admitted there was fraud in the 2020 election, but voted to certify the results anyway.

Today, Sept. 6, 2021, is the eight-month anniversary of every Iowa GOP member of Congress voting to certify Biden’s victory.

Author: Jacob Hall