***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on grassroots financial supporters to exist. If you appreciate what we do, please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter (even just $5/month would go a long way in sustaining us!) We also offer advertising options for advocacy groups, events and businesses! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News Media” — this is YOUR chance to do something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250 Thank you so much for your support and please invite your friends and family to like us on Facebook, sign up for our email newsletter and visit our website!***

Thursday the Iowa Renewable Fuels Association (IRFA) PAC announced 15 Iowa state legislators are receiving the PAC’s recognition as a “Champion of Renewable Fuels.” The IRFA PAC Board selected state legislators seeking reelection who have maintained a clear voting record of support for renewable fuels and displayed leadership on biofuels issues in the Iowa Legislature. This is the sixth election cycle that the IRFA PAC has given such recognition.

“(Thursday) IRFA PAC is standing by Iowa legislators who have stood by Iowa biofuels,” said IRFA PAC Treasurer Daryl Haack. “Renewable fuels add incredible value to Iowa farmers’ commodities, boost Iowa’s economy, and help keep Iowa’s air clean. But we cannot continue to provide these benefits without leaders supporting us and helping us grow. Thursday’s ‘Champions of Renewable Fuels’ have done exactly that, and we are proud to recognize them.”

Recipients of the 2020 Champion of Renewable Fuels awards are:

Senate Champions

Sen. Amy Sinclair               SD 14

Sen. Janet Petersen          SD 18

Sen. Craig Johnson           SD 32

Sen. Pam Jochum             SD 50

House Champions

Rep. Jacob Bossman         HD 6

Rep. Chris Hall                   HD 13

Rep. Matt Windschitl          HD 17

Rep. Dave Sieck                HD 23

Rep. Wes Breckenridge     HD 29

Rep. Pat Grassley              HD 50

Rep. Jane Bloomingdale    HD 51

Rep. Todd Prichard            HD 52

Rep. Dave Jacoby              HD 74

Rep. Dennis Cohoon          HD 87

Rep. Lee Hein                    HD 96

Author: Press Release