***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

On Monday, Congressman Andy Biggs and 23 of his House colleagues sent a letter to Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas requesting answers about the department allowing illegal aliens to fly on commercial airplanes—at taxpayers’ expense—without presenting acceptable identification.

“President Biden’s DHS is failing to adhere to its mission of ‘safeguard[ing] the American people, our homeland, and our values,’” said Congressman Andy Biggs“DHS is misusing U.S. taxpayer dollars to transport law-breakers to their destination of choice in our country. Even worse, the department is allowing these individuals to board commercial airplanes without presenting identification included on TSA’s acceptable forms of ID list.


“Transporting potentially tens of thousands of lawbreakers throughout the country—with virtually unknown backgrounds—is a national security risk and defies the recommendations made by the 9/11 Commission. It also incentivizes more illegal immigration to our country at a time when the border has already passed its breaking point.

“Secretary Mayorkas must immediately discontinue this appalling practice and provide us an immediate breakdown of how the department spent its appropriated funding on these operations.”

The letter may be read here.

Co-signers include: Rep. Michael Cloud (R-TX), Rep. Tom McClintock (R-MN), Rep. Bob Good (R-VA), Rep. Paul Gosar D.D.S. (R-AZ), Rep. Diana Harshbarger (R-TN), Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene (R-GA), Rep. Glenn Grothman (R-WI), Rep. Ralph Norman (R-SC), Rep. Ron Estes (R-KS), Rep. Louie Gohmert (R-TX), Rep. Scott Perry (R-PA), Rep. Lauren Boebert (R-CO), Rep. Chip Roy (R-TX), Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL), Rep. Mary E. Miller (R-IL), Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO), Rep. Jeff Duncan (R-SC), Rep. Ben Cline (R-VA), Rep. Debbie Lesko (R-AZ), Rep. Mo Brooks (R-AL), Rep. Andy Harris M.D. (R-MD), Rep. Dan Bishop (R-NC), and Rep. Jody Hice (R-GA).

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here