***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

Representative Chip Roy (TX-21) led a group of 17 GOP House members demanding Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas release a report on the total number of illegal aliens currently residing within the United States.

The Representatives wrote in a letter, “The American people deserve an exact accounting of the number of illegal aliens residing in the country, especially if the federal government’s policies have caused that number to surge since the previous estimate.”

The Congressman noted that since January 2021, the U.S. has encountered more than 7.6 million illegal aliens at its Southwest border. DHS has also released more than 4.7 million illegal aliens into the interior, in addition to over 1.8 million “got-aways” who have evaded capture by Border Patrol. Taken together, at least 6.5 million illegal aliens have entered the United States since this administration took office.

“Since January 2021, the Southwest border crisis has reached heights not seen in recent history, and at least 4.7 million illegal aliens have been released into the interior under the Biden Administration’s policies. Therefore, we write to request an immediate update to the report using the most recent data available,” the Congressmen said.

Co-signers of the letter include Representatives Mary Miller (IL-15), Bob Good (VA-5), Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11), Daniel Webster (FL-11), Rich McCormick (GA-6), Nancy Mace (SC-1), Keith Self (TX-3), Randy Weber (TX-14), Anthony D’Esposito (NY-4), Ralph Norman (SC-5), Dusty Johnson (SD-AL), Glenn Grothman (WI-6), Ben Cline (VA-6), Brian Babin (TX-36), Aaron Bean (FL-4), Morgan Luttrell (TX-8), and Michael Cloud (TX-27).

Read the full letter here.

Author: Press Release


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here