***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

U.S Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14) joined the Texas Republican delegation in sending a letter to President Biden urging immediate action on the border crisis.

“The Texans we represent have been at the forefront of the crisis brought upon by your administration’s failed policies,” the letter states. “Ranchers throughout west Texas routinely find bodies of dead migrants, or have their private property destroyed. Drugs flowing across our border have led to a record-number of American lives being ruined by poisonings from synthetic drugs, such as fentanyl. Small localities along the border are suffering from the federal government’s failures. These towns should not be forced to reallocate their already exhausted resources to secure their communities.”

“We urge you to work with the Texas Delegation to pay Texas back for the resources expended throughout Operation Lone Star, and we urge you to work with us to stop the flow of illegal migration at the southern border,” the letter continues. “Further, we also request a meeting with you to discuss the border crisis and the solutions proposed by Members of the Texas Delegation to put an end to this crisis.”

The letter was signed by every member of the Republican Texas delegation, including Reps. Weber, August Pfluger (TX-11), Pat Fallon (TX-04), Chip Roy (TX-21), Jodey C. Arrington (TX-19), Tony Gonzales (TX-23), Dan Crenshaw (TX-02), Brian Babin (TX-36), Nathaniel Moran (TX-01), Michael T. McCaul (TX-10), Beth Van Duyne (TX-24), Lance Gooden (TX-05), Keith Self (TX-03), Monica De La Cruz (TX-15), Pete Sessions (TX-17), Morgan Luttrell (TX-08), Jake Ellzey (TX-06), Ronny L. Jackson (TX-13), Michael C. Burgess, M.D. (TX-26), Michael Cloud (TX-27), Roger Williams (TX-25), Kay Granger (TX-12), Wesley Hunt (TX-38), John R. Carter (TX-31), and Troy E. Nehls (TX-22).

Read the letter here.

Author: Press Release


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here