***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

House File 2040 was introduced by State Rep. Henry Stone. The bill prohibits requiring a COVID-19 immunization in order for a person to be enrolled in any licensed child care center, elementary or secondary school or postsecondary school in Iowa prior to July 1, 2029.

It also states the prohibition applies regardless of a person’s attendance being in-person or virtual.

Twenty-nine Republican House legislators also cosponsored the legislation:

Representatives Skyler Wheeler, Mike Bousselot, Terry Baxter, Dean Fisher, Tom Moore, Carter Nordman, Ross Paustian, Steve Bradley, Norlin Mommsen, Eddie Andrews, Charlie McClintock, Martin Graber, Brooke Boden, Holly Brink, Joe Mitchell, Bubba Sorensen, Tom Gerhold, Gary Worthan, Brian Best, Bobby Kaufmann, Phil Thompson, Mark Cisneros, Dennis Bush, Cherielynn Westrich, Anne Osmundson, Tom Jeneary, Jon Dunwell, Stan Gustafson and Jeff Shipley.

Author: The Iowa Standard


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here