***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

Here is the list of the 24 Iowa legislators who signed the letter defending medical freedom for Iowans:

Rep. Brooke Boden
Rep. Jon Jacobsen
Rep. Sandy Salmon
Rep. Skyler Wheeler
Rep. Henry Stone
Rep. Tom Gerhold
Rep. Cherielynn Westrich
Rep. Jeff Shipley
Rep. Anne Osmundson
Rep. Mark Cisneros
Rep. Shannon Lundgren
Rep. Phil Thompson
Rep. Eddie Andrews
Rep. Terry Baxter
Rep. Steven Bradley
Rep. Dean Fisher
Rep. Tom Jeneary
Sen. Brad Zaun
Sen. Dennis Guth
Sen. Jason Schultz
Sen. Jim Carlin
Sen. Jesse Green
Sen. Jeff Taylor
Sen. Ken Rozenboom

Author: Jacob Hall