***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

U.S. Senator Tim Scott (R-S.C.) joined Senator Rick Scott (R-Fla.) and 13 of their Senate colleagues in introducing a resolution denouncing the Biden administration’s open border policies, which have fueled the largest border invasion in American history. Last month, nearly 200,000 illegal immigrants crossed the open border and at least 10 million individuals have illegally crossed into the U.S. since President Biden took office.

“We cannot have a secure border and a safe America with a president who refuses to enforce the laws on the books,” said Senator Tim Scott. “President Biden and his open border policies have allowed for the largest border invasion in American history, provided a safe harbor for people who violate our nation’s laws, and put American lives and our national security at risk. He owns the border crisis and all its consequences.

“President Joe Biden and Secretary of Homeland Security Alejandro Mayorkas have created the worst border security crisis in our nation’s history. The Biden administration’s open border policies have incentivized the unlawful crossing of the U.S. southern border by more than 9 million illegal aliens, including criminal aliens and suspected terrorists, from all around the world,” said Senator Rick Scott. “The laws of the United States are the same today as they were when President Trump successfully secured our southern border. Everyone knows that President Biden used executive power to open the border and has the authority to close and secure the border but is purposefully failing to do so. I am proud to lead my colleagues in this resolution which affirms the authority of President Biden and his administration to secure the border and immediately end this crisis.”

This resolution is cosponsored by Senators Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Josh Hawley (R-Mo.), Ted Budd (R-N.C.), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Roger Marshall (R-Kan.), Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), and Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.).

Read the resolution in full here.

Author: Press Release


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here