***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

U.S. Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14) led 17 of his colleagues in sending a letter to President Biden and Secretary Mayorkas demanding answers regarding reports that, throughout 2023, the Biden Administration flew over 300,000 illegal aliens from foreign airports into the United States.

“Given your complicity in the worst border crisis in American history, we should not have been surprised to learn that your Administration has created a new avenue for foreign nationals to distort our nation’s immigration process,” the lawmakers wrote. “It is appalling that this Administration advertises “advance travel authorizations” that allow for illegal aliens to fly directly to American cities of their choosing, only to be released under the corrupted asylum parole program.”

“Joe Biden and Alejandro Mayorkas are consistently sidestepping the rule of law to assist and guide unvetted illegal aliens into our communities, and now helping them to fly directly to American cities. This poses not only a national security risk but also raises serious questions about this Administration,” said Rep. Weber. “We will hold their feet to the fire and demand answers for the American people. Secretly flying unvetted illegal aliens into our cities at the expense of the basic safety of the American people has no place in America.”

Read the letter here.

Co-signers include Representatives Byron Donalds (FL-19), Ralph Norman (SC-5), Diana Harshbarger (TN-1), Lance Gooden (TX-5), Ann Wagner (MO-2), Mary Miller (IL-15), Andy Ogles (TN-5), Troy Nehls (TX-22), Virginia Foxx (NC-5), Lauren Boebert (CO-3), Brian Babin (TX-36), Barry Moore (AL-2), Jeff Duncan (SC-3), William Timmons (SC-4), Gary Palmer (AL-6), John Carter (TX-31), and Bill Posey (FL-8).

Author: Press Release


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here