***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

On Monday night, eight Republicans joined Democrats to KILL my Articles of Impeachment against Secretary of Homeland Security Alejandro Mayorkas.

Here are the Republicans who voted to KILL my articles to impeach Secretary Mayorkas:

  1. Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO)
  2. Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA)
  3. Rep. Tom McClintock (R-CA)
  4. Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-NC)
  5. Rep. John Duarte (R-CA)
  6. Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
  7. Rep. Cliff Bentz (R-OR)
  8. Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH)

Immediately after tonight’s disappointing vote, I went live directly to my constituents to discuss where we’re at and how I’ll be moving forward. Alejandro Mayorkas MUST be impeached.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here