***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

On Monday, President Donald J. Trump announced his Eastern Iowa Leadership Team, demonstrating support from the most conservative and influential Republican leaders in a key region of the Hawkeye State. Since President Trump’s historic 2016 election, Iowa has fundamentally transformed from a swing state to a reliable MAGA stronghold. President Trump’s America First Policies continue to resonate with the men and women of Eastern Iowa and will propel him to an overwhelming victory in the First-in-the-Nation Caucuses.

Eastern Iowa Endorsements:

The Honorable Matt Whitaker, Former Acting Attorney General of the United States

The Honorable Rod Blum, Former U.S. Representative from Iowa’s 1st Congressional District

Senator Jeff Reichman, State Senator for Iowa’s 50th Senate District

Senator Charlie McClintock, State Senator for Iowa’s 42nd Senate District

Representative Bobby Kaufmann, State Representative for Iowa’s 82nd House District

Representative Craig Johnson, State Representative for Iowa’s 67th House District

Representative Anne Osmundson, State Representative for Iowa’s 64th House District

Representative Mark Cisneros, State Representative for Iowa’s 96th House District

Representative Steve Bradley, State Representative for Iowa’s 66th House District

Representative Derek Wulf, State Representative for Iowa’s 76th House District

Representative Heather Hora, State Representative for Iowa’s 92nd House District

Representative Brad Sherman, State Representative for Iowa’s 91st House District

Representative Cindy Golding, State Representative for Iowa’s 83rd House District


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here