***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

Thirty-seven Iowa GOP legislators endorsed Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis for President, according to a release from Never Back Down PAC.

The list of endorsers includes members of leadership from both the Senate and House of Representatives.

“The support in Iowa for Governor Ron DeSantis to jump in the race and be our next President is overflowing — as shown by this historic list, which is the largest number of endorsements from Iowa legislators at this stage of a GOP primary in modern memory,” said Never Back Down Communications Director Erin Perrine. “Iowa’s leaders are getting behind DeSantis as the future of the Republican Party.”

The list of endorsers includes:

Senate President Amy Sinclair
Senate Majority Whip Waylon Brown
Sen. Scott Webster
Sen. Jesse Green
Sen. Adrian Dickey
Sen. Mark Costello
Sen. Ken Rozenboom
Sen. Dennis Guth
Sen. Dan Zumbach
Sen. Tom Shipley
Sen. David Rowley
Sen. Mike Klimesh
House Majority Leader Matt Windschitl
House Speaker Pro Tempore John Wills
House Majority Whip Henry Stone
House Assistant Majority Leader Jon Dunwell
Rep. Dave Deyoe
Rep. Dean Fisher
Rep. Brian Best
Rep. Steve Holt
Rep. Tom Moore
Rep. Norlin Mommsen
Rep. Skyler Wheeler
Rep. Ann Meyer
Rep. Brent Siegrist
Rep. Phil Thompson
Rep. Carter Nordman
Rep. Bob Henderson
Rep. Ken Carlson
Rep. Devon Wood
Rep. Bill Gustoff
Rep. Dan Gehlbach
Rep. Tom Determan
Rep. Mike Vondran
Rep. Taylor Collins
Rep. Hans Wilz


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here