***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

We are grateful that Iowa’s Republican congressional delegation will likely fight the Biden Administration every step of the way for the next two years. They should.


But that fight should’ve started sooner.

Each month, on the sixth, we will publish a story to remind Iowans that every Republican member of the congressional delegation from Iowa voted to certify Joe Biden’s victory and refused to object to any of the results of the 2020 presidential election.

Iowa is one of just two states with multiple Republicans in Congress where not a single GOP member voted to object. The other state is Washington. And Washington doesn’t have a Republican senator, unlike Iowa.

Congressman Randy Feenstra and Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks have even admitted there was fraud in the 2020 election, but voted to certify the results anyway.

Today, March 6, 2022, is the 14-month anniversary of every GOP member of Congress voting to certify Biden’s victory.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here