***The Iowa Standard is an independent media voice. We rely on the financial support of our readers to exist. Please consider a one-time sign of support or becoming a monthly supporter at $5, $10/month - whatever you think we're worth! If you’ve ever used the phrase “Fake News” — now YOU can actually DO something about it! You can also support us on PayPal at [email protected] or Venmo at Iowa-Standard-2018 or through the mail at: PO Box 112 Sioux Center, IA 51250

The following is a list of all Republican primaries happening for congressional, state senate and state representative seats this June. There are only 19 out of a possible 129.


U.S. Congress District 1:
Congresswoman Mariannette Miller-Meeks
David Pautsch

U.S. Congress District 4:
Congressperson Randy Feenstra
Kevin Virgil

Iowa Senate District 26:
Gannon Hendrick
Kara Warme

Iowa Senate District 30:
Sen. Waylon Brown
Doug Campbell

Iowa Senate District 38:
James McCullagh
Steve Schmitt
Dave Sires

Iowa House District 7:
Rep. Mike Sexton
Wendy Larson

Iowa House District 13:
Travis Sitzmann
Noah Wieseler

Iowa House District 20:
August Gibbons
James Wassell

Iowa House District 22:
Samantha Fett
Garrett Gobble

Iowa House District 24:
Brenda Brammer-Smith
Sam Wengryn

Iowa House District 28:
Rep. David Young
Chad Brewbaker

Iowa House District 35:
Daniel Schmude
Angela Kay Schreader

Iowa House District 41:
Matthew Smith
Ryan Weldon

Iowa House District 51:
Brett Barker
Marty Chitty

Iowa House District 54:
Rep. Josh Meggers
Jody Anderson

Iowa House District 60:
Rep. Jane Bloomingdale
John Rosenfeld

Iowa House District 64:
Jason Gearhart
Douglas Wolfe

Iowa House District 72:
Jennifer Smith
Rod Warnke

Iowa House District 91:
Judd Lawler
Adam Grier


  1. It looks like the 91st GA will be Act 2 of the 90th. I’m trying to be optimistic but have very little confidence in the RPI. I will, however, miss the lamentations of Rep. Sharon Steckman whenever Rep. Skyler Wheeler puts forth an education bill.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here